I would never vote Trump and have never!


Biden vs Trump part two is here. It is crazy to see, both are up there in age, and I remind all Trump is only three years younger than Biden.

We all know their views on all subjects from the economy to the environment and more. One wants to attack everyone and the world and control all if he becomes President, and the other stays in the normal politically. IT’s pretty sad we are hearing about only certain subjects, abortion, economy, security of the border, the same stuff that was in the 2020 race also. We seem to be rehashing the 2016 and 2020 elections, same subjects and same views, mostly.

Why would anyone vote for a man who wants to be a dictator and admits it, attacks women, buys his way out of trouble and has 4 indictments, 2 impeachments, and now 88 charges still out there ? I don’t get it, but his MAGA followers will vote for him it seems. I have to admit, Trump has found a way to delay every case against him in a court of law. What I don’t understand is why these Judges are allowing him to do so, are they that blind not to see what he is doing, or, are they just favoring him, in every case that has come up?

What I want to know is simple, why is Donald J. Trump allowed preference and favor, and gets what he wants, if we were in his position, we would have been on trial, convicted and locked up long ago, for all he has done ! Try doing some of it and see for yourself. Try calling people to Washington and destroying the capital with them, try stealing Top Secret and Secret documents, go ahead I dare you. Try grabbing women by their privates or raping them, go ahead and lets see how long you are walking free. Yet, people will vote for this man, why? Does anyone know why Donald J. Trump is being treated differently than you or I would be, if we did, all he did. As to his followers, ignoring the crimes and acts he did, no one can deny he did them, it’s recorded by television, and radio. It’sa sad world, when this one man, can run for President again, and all of this is hanging over his head and gets away with delaying tactics in the courts. Are these Judges scarred of saying enough and lets try the cases and get it done? Is it his money, or are these Judges afraid of the MAGA followers and the violence they can cause and have? I hear Trump’s world screaming of election interference there has been none, none has been found. Let me say this and Ask this- how long will the courts and judges involved and prosecutors involved keep giving Trump preferencial treatment ?

I think the Judges should be checked for bribes, or being maga members. I think the cases as they sit now all delayed is a disgrace to the courts, and a wrong being done to the American People by the Judges. We need answers to all the legal processes surrounding Trump and we the American People want to know is he guilty, before we vote ! I know I do, don’t you? Tell me America, I know for me I would never vote Trump and have never, but a man with 88 crimes, 4 indictments and 2 Impeachments in his one term in office, is not in my opinion a Presidental candidate.

Exploration/ Westborough, Mass.


Exploration of Westborough, Mass. for me has been slow, I have now lived in a 55 plus community here since March of 2022. At 68 and being a widower, I tend like most my age to stay to myself, and avoid large crowds. I have been up and down RTE 9 of course, to the center of Westborough itself, to the Library and got a card. I have been to Central House, JP’s Tavern, Red Heat Tavern, and Cold Habor Brewery too. Yet, I don’t stay in any of the taverns or bars in town I stay to eat a sandwhich and have a beer and leave. I have been to Bowlero on RTE 9 in Shrewsbury, and The Apex in Marlboro, the Neighbor Tavern again in and outs only, why I am not a drinker in reality. I have been to Salomon Pond Mall and Natic Mall also. Basically I tend to stay in Westborough, unless I have an appointment out of town for medical purposes. It is a town that is always moving I must admit, and lots of people here. Most have friends I see and family here. Unlike the situation regarding those of us newer to town and older, we keep exploring and hope to make friends is all, for some it works for others it don’t, lol. Since I do not go bar/ tavern hoping much, at all, I end up stopping in The Book Store now and then, I do my shopping at Stop and Shop these days too. BJ’s in Northboro is good for big items if I want them, or gas, so I did get a membership there. I tend to explore slowly, and look for places I feel comfortable in. I think that is what most people do in their own lives too !.

Being 68, I tend to be careful with how much I spend, how I spend it and for what reasons. Shopping in Westborough is decent enough and you can probably find what you need right up and down RTE 9. It is close to highways and main roads to get anywhere you wish from Boston and above to CT or RI or NY even. 495. 290 and more can all be reached from here. The central location is good if you like to travel around and check things out. Lots of parks and trails around also and as they say Boston is always busy with plenty to see and do, if interested. Boston is 33 miles from me, where I live. Again I don’t partake or go into Boston, it’s too congested to drive in. I have gone to Auburn once or twice for a ride is all or to buy a bowling ball lol. State Parks and Resevoirs are around also. My fellow 55 plus neighbors seem to find places to go and things to do a lot better than I do, but to each their own.

I even found the train station in town one day lol. Someone told me ya can take a train into Boston for the day and it doesn’t cost a arm and a leg. Haven’t done it yet, but, I may at some point. I hesitate to go out alone at my age, 68, and am a homebody by nature. I know there are places to go and such I have been told if I look online or ask people. But, being a widower, I am used to having my wife to share experiences with, and she passed in 21. I was married 28 years, when she passed, and it is never easy to replace the one you lost, nor do I wish to rush into anything, anyway. I shy from large crowds, I avoid events and parties even in my own condo complex. As I continue to explore Westborough, all I can hope for is making some friends at some point, but all takes time for sure.

Westborough, Mass. is a cozy town indeed, and I hope to make new friend here, but, I will not rush anything. I have tried PickleBall, it was fun till I sprained an ankle lol. I may go back to it this year at some point for fun. I do play pool once a week in my condo complex and now, I have started playing Mexican Dominos once a week. What else there may be to do in Westborough is beyond me so far, but, I shall continue exploring.

I found Panera Bread and I like that place to eat and relax at times. It is kinda out of the way and comfy. Prices are rising though, so, eating out has to be controlled these days. Many restuarants in Westborough like Zitis, Manderan, I hear are decent places. Did find a Friendlies in Marlboro, thanks to a friend. I hear Arthuros is a place to eat that is decent yet I have not been there as of yet. Being a single widower, I looked at Arthuros as a family type establishment. So, I didn’t venture there as of yet, but I figure I can stop in and look soon. Of course there are burger joints, I also tried Harry’s and South Street Diner. I continue to look of course, time shall tell, if I find a spot or place I really like. Since I am now a resident of Westborough, Mass. I will continue to explore it more and see how it goes. I like fishing also, so maybe I can find more places to fish beside Chauncey Lake and The Resevoir in town. Time shall tell ! I hope for a life of fun, as a retired 68 year old without any problems. Yes I have looked at the Senior Center in town also and been there a few times, I tend to check it out now and then these days, but it is not a busy place. I am sure it may be when I stop by, is why it doesn’t seem busy.

Currently, I am looking for a place to volunteer maybe for something to do with my time. I mean I can only play dominos or pool so much, and I do read and build puzzles too or chat on my computers. I like animals, dogs and cats are cool, and fun and friendly. I hear they may need volunteers at some places in town, but haven’t found this yet. I will keep looking is all. Anyway, Exploring a new town I live in will probally take a while for me, because I do not rush anything, and secondly I am being careful. As a senior, I don’t want taken advantage of, or being ripped off, in anyway, so careful is how I go.

Someone mentioned the VFW, I haven’t been there yet, but did drive by it. Didn’t look busy or that it had a place to park. So will check it again at some point, being a 16 year disabled veteran I am sure I will have no problem there. as to any other towns around I do not know Massachuetts at all, I came up from CT in 2022 to live here. I hear the area is a decent one in the boros and around here, I have not branched out as of yet beyond this town. Maybe I can make some friends and explore more and learn more, time shall tell !

The dating situation for seniors is not great !


Well, lets have a little discussion on seniors, and dating and dating sites. First things first, I am not talking adult dating sites for sex alone, friends with benefits or along those lines. There are many of those, which soak up the money of seniors, and give back nothing, not even meetings for coffee. They are sites that include x-rated photos of individuals showing off their private parts, and using those sites to tease others and make money. What I find funny about these adult sites, is simple they all want money, and give very little in return. You may as well go find a prostitute if your a man in need, or if you are a woman hire a giggalo.

Now other dating sites I have reviewed and tried include, Zoosk, Plenty of Fish, Match, and OK Cupid. Zoosk is a very popular site that allows you to post face pics and a profile as does all the rest. You can message and chat with others on Zoosk and if you do it right, you may even meet someone in person. The problem for me with Zoosk is price and how many profiles one must go through to actually meet anyone. And when even you meet, many do not have up to date pics, or information on their profiles. Zoosk, can work, but you have to except, people will lie about their ages, or post old pics.

What I have found about the rest of these dating sites is basically the same as Zoosk. They all cost approximately the same price on average, they all allow the same chats and messages for a price. Most are geared for certain ages of course, and in todays America, the people using them have problems too. I am among them in one way only, I look but I do not contact anyone, anymore, on them. I did it, three times, and found reasons not to do it again, each time. The first was a woman, I chatted up, met when I moved closer to her, and we walked twice, Wlaing and talking was very nice with her and I found her to be friendly and ok, FInally we went to eat at a Chineese Buffet and she ate four plates to my one and I was surprised and thought she was desperate. The second woman I met, was a few years older than me, a pretty woman and a a redhead. We had coffee and chatted and then went out for a meal and then, to a bar she liked. Now, in my opinion ya go to a bar you do drink something, and chat, and then dance if you know how, I am not a big dancer, a drink and chat would’ve been fun, but, she doesn’t drink, due to alcohol problems. So, that ended that one. The third was a woman, how I chatted a few times with and met for lunch. We chatted and honestly he rpic looked better than she did, and there was no attraction for me. I don’t think there was on her part either. The difficulty with online dating sites is simple, you must be prepared for many misses before you find anyone at all.

Now being 68 myself, married twice, divorced once and widowed once, I wonder why I would even venture out to find anyone. Look my first marriaged went 12 years ended in divorce and I have two daughters and had two of everything during it. Yet it ended in divorce through no fault of mine and based on lies. So, I took a few years to myself tried some dating, and just hung around. Then I decided ok, I am done being alone let me go find someone to date and have fun with.

Off to some Single’s Dances I began to go, in a search of someone I could be with, have fun, be comparable with and hopefully more. I found her in a singles dance, we danced all night long and I gave her my phone number and left it up to her. She called me, and that began a 28 year relationship for us both. 7 years together as a couple, and then 21 years married, fora long relationship of 28 years as I said, finally ending in her passing, from cancer in 2021. Cancer isa killer and I hate it, it has taken my parents, my step-father and now my second wife. I even suffered it and survived it in 2013, I was lucky, my wife was not. Now I fing myself a 68 year old widower, living in Westborough, Mass for two years this month, and basically dating no one and scarred to even ask or try to. I think, the first fear I have is the age factor, not many women do not want men my age. They want young, virle men. Second fear is being taken by women for money, or used by them to pay their bills. I know women have many of the same fears as us, men, Then we all have to deal with the ones just looking for sex ! As I man, I don’t want to be used for just sex anymore than a woman does, so if I think of finding a woman, I look for a companion and a relationship. Anything less is silly, and to look for sex alone is stupid, I am 68, so, as I told one guy who said, well you won’t find a hottie in that bar you go to, I laugh, what the hell would a 68 year old man what with a hottie, lol. So, as I see todays society, these dating sites, are impersonal, money draining and foolish actually. Do they ever work for anyone, maybe, so far for me they don’t.

So as a widower, experience and single, in Westborough, Mass. I know the odds of my ever finding a new woman to share life with is slim to none. I am not uneducated, stupid or foolish to change who I am to try to attract someone either. I am set in my ways, a homebody type, yes I can slow dance, yes I can cook, yes I clean my own home, and try to stay busy the best I can. Yet I also know that to meet someone you have to get out, and go to places and have fun. I hesitate to be honest, due to the fact, I live in an area I have no idea about. And I hate going out as a single man at my age, everyone is younger lol. I think single women are the same and always team up with female friends to do so, men don’t really have that advantage that, they do. The dating situation for seniors is not great !

America needs to see the truth, know the truth and not vote Trump !


America is now forced to chose between two elderly men to be President ! Neither can speak clearly. What is the American Presidency and country coming to? Seems to me the choice presented at this stage of the game, is unfair for all Americans. Yet here we sit, stuck on the last two Presidents to choose from, why?

Now, I will say this, Biden doesn’t have charges and legal cases in courts left and right, he isn’t being fined and order to pay out overall half billion for shiot he did. Trump is the one with the criminal charges and pay out and indictments and trials. Based on records, and law, Trump should lose big time. No Americna President has ever had 2 Impeachments in one term, 4 Indictments and 91 charges against them ! In the end, I don’t care about Trump, he is the past and should be shelved now. Both of the Presidential Canidates are old, they are only three years apart in age. So, the age difference is nothing really, neither can speak straight without making mistakes either. But, does America really want to give the reigns to the country, to a criminal like Trump?

Being 68 I have looked at this coming election, in many ways, but, I do not see why Trump is being allowed to run again. Secondly, the Supreme Court said he can be on the ballots, I understand that one, what I don’t understand is why The Supreme Court hasn’t given a decision on the Immunity Question ! No one not even an American President should have immunity like Trump is saying. Making a Prsident Immune from all legal charges is stupid and dangerous as hell. That would mean Presidents can do whatever they want and get away with it. Which means a sitting President can order his opponent killed if they wish and not be charged ? That means a President can rob the country blind and get away with it, turn on The COmgress if they want and eliminate any opposition and get away with it, sounds to me like you all want a god damn dictator in office, why?

Is America really going authorian or communist, sure looks it to me. So, Americans want a man in the Presidency who will allow Ukraine to fall, Taiwan to fall, and who kisses Putin’s ass daily? Trump failed at everything he set out to do when in office. He failed at COVID, building a wall and making Mexico pay for it, he failed at selling water, selling steaks, and he conned people out of money for a Trump University he never built or started. He conned contractors out money for most of his adult life too. Someone need to understand, Trump is a pervert and criminal and a molestor and rapist, yet you want this as a President? Be real ok ! Then add in his actions as President, like creating fake electors, stealing documents secret and above, not returning them, add in the 2 Impeachmenst while in one term, add in the 4 indictments and 91 charges, and you want that for a President, are you people real?

The best way to beat Trump and The Maga movent, is like killing a snake, cut off it’s head. Trump must fall and fail to get the Presidency, as March 25th is coming fast, we shall see what happens when he is convicted. It will be the first time a American Ex-President will be convicted of a crime and become a felon. Trump is physically ill, mentally lost in his own mind and spouts so much crap, and he gets away with it why?

Here is my final question for all, If you or I, did what Trump did, while in office where do you think you would be? We would be locked up and the key thrown away, so why is Trump still free ?

Why is Donald J. Trump getting preference and special treatment by the Justice Department and the Courts? I thought America was based on the Constitution and laws, all are created equal right ? So, someone tell me why Trump can appeal everything and keep pushing it further out in time and get away with it. Why are Judges appointed by Trump running his cases and helping him? Sounds suspicious to me in everyway ! Why is America and it’s Justice System allowing Trump to play his delay game ?

The only thing I want to see is the delays stopped, his trials going forward and happening need to be put on. Lets give him a chance in court, and see what happens, what is Trump afraid of if he is correct and innocent? If Trmp is innocent as he says, he can prove it in court right, so why delay all the 91 charges against him and play delay? I think at some point, America needs to see the truth, know the truth and not vote Trump !

Please explain this to me America !!!!!


March 9th, 2024 is upon us, as mankind reaches out once more to the moon and space, to learn and explore, we have own problems here on earth. Mankind is killing it’s own planet, and we are the only species on earth doing so. We strip the earth of it’s resources like they are limitless, and we then pollute the air and environment daily, and 24/7. I am glad I am 68 now and have lived this long, yet I also understand, my generation and many before and after are doing the exact same to the planet, that keeps up alive. It says a lot about mankind’s nature and needs and greed, that we are stupid enough to kill what is keeping us alive.

That being said for all to see, lets see what is next, in the political releam of the United States. This country which I defended and fought for and served for 16 years and many other veterans did too, needs to wake up ! Politically, we are a mess, one party owns the House, the other the Senate and a Democrat has the White House. The hatered between the two parties, their incapability to act in a partisan way and get things done for the country is a sad reflection on what America is becoming. We are divided over our politics and on top of it, we have the MAGA Cult being led by the prior President. Let me say this, there is nothing accomplished by the hatered, and infighting and riots being invited by Ex- President Trump. Even people using dating sites online, tell others if you are MAGA or a Trump follower don’t bother to contact me. It’s there for all to see folks !

But, lets look closer at Donald J. Trump and I do not make up anything I am about to say, it is all facts. 1) Donald J. Trump is not a self-made billionaire. HIs daddy gave him the money to start. 2) For decades Donald J. Trump paid contractors in New York State and elsewhere pennies on the dollar, cheating them in everyway he could. 3) Donald J. Trump is a proven in court, rapist, and defamer of women in his life and the country, is real and proven. 4) Donald Trump failed at selling water, and steaks and cheated Americans out of money collected promising a Trump University, that never came about. 5) As President, Trump failed to build his wall and to have Mexico pay for it. 6) Trump incited a riot and called the Proud Boys and Oath Keepers and others to Washiington, to cause rebellion and an insurrection against his own government and the American people and the election process of the United States. He refused to concede the legal election, to the winner Joe Biden. Trump slithered and skunked his way out of Washington when he did leave. 7) Upon his departure from the Presidency and the White House, Trump did in fact take with him Secret and Top Secret Documents, and refuse to return them upon request from said Governement. He hid them in his home and property at Mar a Lago, in Florida. Why did he have them, who did he show them to and what purpose did he have in trying to retain and use them for? It took subpeonas to retrieve said documents why? 8) Defamation cases have been brought and proven against Trump to the tune of, and let me make this clear amounts, 5 million for E.Jean Carrol first, then, 83.3 million dollars to the same, and then the state of New York has found Trump and his company guilty, and ordered him to pay New York 454 million dollars for fraud and tax evasion issues ! Yet, here he sits now the Republican Nominee for President of the United States, are you people serious here? How the hell can anyone believe Trump is Presidential Material or believe he should be allowed anywhere near the Presidency again ? This man, Trump told Americans to drink bleach to beat COVID, are you serious here, a child knows bleach is poison to the human body ! Wake up folks. The facts are staggering, yet, his MAGA followers run around the country praising and supporting this man, Trump for President again, why? Someone, I don’t care if it is a MAGA Leader, and Supporter, a Democrat or an Independent, explain to me, why, Trump is even being allowed on any ballot in America? It is sad that Americans will allow a man who talks of being a dictator, speaks like a Nazi and kisses up to Putin a Russian dictator and criminal to run for President? This is a sad statement on the American Mentallity, it’s character in everyway. How is it possible, and why in America today? Please explain this to me America !!!!!

So numb to the truth, that we have hit this low in a Republican Candidate ?


OK, Super Tuesday has now come and gone ! We now know that Americans have picked a Biden, Trump rematch, which I find amazing. What is amazing about it, is not the BIden side, for as an Incumbent, he is doing what I thought he would. It’s the Trump side that bothers me big time, I say that for a good reasons folks ! 1) Trump is a professional Con Man 2) Trump wants to be a dictator 3) Trump led a riot/ insurrection at the capital on Jan. 6th 4) Trump sent his followers to the capital to stop the certification of the electorial collage votes 5) Trump slinked his way out of Washington when he left 6) Trump Was Impeached twice in one term 7) Trump has taken secret and top secret documents to Mar A Lago and hid them and refused to return them, when told to. 8) Trump has been indicted 4 times, has 91 charges against him. 10) Trump lost defamation cases to E.J Carrol and has been labeled a rapist. 11) Trump’s Company has to pay out 454 million and on top of it another 88 .3 million to EJ Carrol. 12) Trump can’t reconiginize his own wife in phots, and talks gibberish in press conferences. 13) Trump mental capacity is the size of an ant in my book. His stupidity is only out matched by his brashness and foolishness. 14) On march 25th, this man Trump must go to court to face a hush money trial for attempting and paying off a Porn Movie actress. He will be convicted I bet. 15) Trump willbe a convicted felon then and The Maga people still want him as President, what is wrong with you. Why would you want a criminal as President ?

If Trump becomes President again, be prepare fora slew of lies and failures all brand new. He will not shut the border down. He will be buddies with Putin and be a Putin Puppet, so, start learning russian folks. Trump could not sell water, steaks, or a university either. He fails at all he touches and he is a destructive force, that incites violence and crime in America. Yet, here we sit, he is all but officiall the Republican Parties Nominee for President, why? He failed to build the wall, or get it paid for by Mexico as promised, he told Americans to drink clorox aposion to get rid of Covid, so that puts him in my book on equal footing with Jones in Africa, who posioned his flock. Trump is leading the Maga movement, to it’s own destruction, for once he is gone, win or lose, they are done too. There is no, win in electing Trump to the Presidency, you vote him in, you lose in all ways. Trump wins cause he gets to kill all the trials against him. And I regret to tell all, but Trump will be an ally to Putin, he won’t help Ukraine , he doesn’t care about the Average American, and he hates colored people of all kinds. This is a man who stood on a tarmac at a airport and pointed half way across it and said ” Theres my black man, my african american !” Thats how he treats blacks, hispanics and even Indians. Yet, here we stand now, with the same match-up from four years ago, Biden vs Trump!

My only question is, how did we get so many people, like the MAGA backers who back Trump, so, numb to the facts, so numb to the truth, that we have hit this low in a Republican Candidate ?

What is causing this blind following? And what do they need to see to stop doing so? You tell me folks !

Old saying, reach out and touch, somebody !


Hello March 3rd, 2024, it is early for me as I awoke in pain from my back and left hip, that does not seem to disappear, no matter what I do for it. I also seem to have problems falling asleep these days, my mind races on, and I end up thinking of the past, my deceased wife,, our life together, and other things like my current living conditions and more. As we age, and I know in my case, not in everyone’s I suppose, the body begins to give out, the mind races at times and at other times it slows. I can’t change fate or destiny, I have said this many times before, whether it is arthritis in my spine or hip, or the up and downs of my mind, I am fighting to keep going in many ways.

People don’t see it, because I don’t let them. I ignore the pain of the back and hip when I leave my home and do what I may or have to do. I refuse to let others see me limping, when I walk, or having trouble concentrating to get by at many things. There are times when I, fail to remember the simple things, but can spout the complicated also. I am learning certain subjects can light a fire under me, and I can talk far too much. At other times I go silent and just go through the paces on autopilot so to say. It’s all a part of getting older, I would guess, and the Lord’s way of saying, your getting closer to me.

Yet I try to keep going, walking, talking and moving the best I can. I try to read at times to occupy my mind. I would build puzzles when I first arrived where I currently live, now a days the puzzle sits on my table collecting dust, for I can’t concentrate to put it together anymore, so I end up doing a piece here and there is all. Age does these things to you folks, it comes upon you slow and you ignore it at first and push through, but, in the end you can not fight time, forever.

I love life, I love people, the laughter, the light in the eyes of others, their enjoyment and laughter as they do things they love. It is infectious indeed and comes out and affects you and me. The pretty look in a happy woman’s eyes, her giggle and style or more. The men in a group talking sports and joking and having fun. It’s all a part of living in a 55 plus community like I do. Let me say this though to all who read my blogs, when you live in a 55 plus community, no one knows what goes on behind closed doors. No, I am not singing the old song by Charlie Rich, but I am facing the facts of it all. So, when I close my door and I am behind it, I am different than when I walk out it in public and I think, we all are in our own ways. No one wants to show their pain, their agnony, to the world whether it is physical or mental or emotional. We hide it all, and put on a happy face, doesn’t matter if it is false, for we want no one to know, the truth do we?

In my case I have my problems for sure, PTSD, Military injuries, constant physical pain, at times depression, I think many have the same, but, the extent of it all and how it affects is the thing. I shall always laugh, make fun and tease people, it is my nature. I will always laugh when no one else will, to make someone else happy, even if what they did is not really funny. I see someone fall and I am capable I will help in the best way I know how. I see a woman fall or need help with a door or a getting in a car I try to help. It’s just me. I was raised that way, and I guess when I stop to think about it, some of it stuck. I never really stop and ask for anyone to help me, I just do and carry on, no matter what. Life is sometimes good for all of us, and sometimes bad, and the good is all we show if we can.

Doctors, and more doctors for spine and more. Discs bulging, mind bending, crying in private, all a part of some people’s lives including my own. Yet, as we age we learn to hide it all, we learn to live with it all and we learn to carry on. Some of us, take what others call as jokes, wrong, and react and withdraw, some of us, handle it differently and attack back. It is not something you would reconignize really, until suddenly someone snaps, or screams or suddenly disappears. It happens to many of us daily, even though we would never admit it, or show it publically. Yet it is a part of aging.

To counter such things, we try to go out, do as much as we can,push ourselves to belong, be a part of said community and the world. We smile at others, we converse, the best we can, we play simple games, we exercise, walk, talk like there is nothing wrong. We cover it all up and carry on. Some like to take advantage of others, use them, tease them, think they are joking with them, and not realize they are hurting people. Like I always say when I realize someone does not get I am joking with them or teasing them, I like to tell them I am, that way they relax and get it. Otherwise they may take it seriously and ignore, or walk away in anger and never forgive. There is a point of delicacy, or touchyness, you have to remain aware of at all times. Maybe I am being too senistive, in my own way, but, it is as I currently see it, in this life of a 55 plus community.

I have to say, for those who live here, they are many pluses to doing so. We tend to watch out for one another, and that is always a plus. We gather and try to keep going, and find events to do with help from our lIfestyle director, and each other as we form clubs. It helps for many of us are alone and want to be involved the best we can for social interactions and to keep mentally aware at all times. Clubs for art, clubs to play board games, book clubs, sports, pickle ball and so much more. Hell even writting clubs exist here and book discussions. I have to hand it to everyone, what they do,is very good for all here, and their actions and reactions, and interactions keep many of us going.

To each their own I am sure is what some will say. There will be some who live here, who will go mind your own, business. They won’t talk of their problems or actions or reactions to fit in or not. They just carry-on and walk on by it all, and I don’t blame them either, for we all feel that way at times don’t we? The question is as we age, do we get over those moments, do we push on and make ourselves get involved, so we are better for it all, or do the walls of darkness engulf us all and we end up alone, staring at a wall, with no help till they find us and cart us away? I hope for all of us who are here in our 55 plus community, we feel comfortable enough or brave enough to reach out to find help if needed. And that it is with those we live among that we can do so, for who knows the aged or elderly or 55 and up crowd more than those who are a part of it, right? As I said, if I see someone fall I would help them, if I see someone cry I would ask why and listen, as a community I would think we should help one another if we can, for I would want that for me, my friend. Isn’t that how we all want it, so we all have someone to interact socially, to laugh with, to cry with, someone who can listen, if we need them,or help us up, if we fall ? Is that why we all moved to a 55 plus community ? You all tell me ! Life is not a easy ride for all of us, some of us have had rough childhoods, or rough marriages or divorces, or other events that can happen to human beings, and we just wnat to enjoy our time left. Nothiong wrong with that at all folks in my book. I will never force anything on anyone else, tell anyone what to do with their life, it is not my place to do so. Like I told one person many years ago, I am fine as long as no one forces their views or what they do on me, and I shall never force mine on them. We all havea right to choice, out own beliefs, and our own ways of doing things don’t we? Sometimes you do it your way and i do it my way, as long as we get it done correctly it is fine, I say. And even if we don’y accomplish it all the way, we did the best we can, correct? The result, has to fit what we believe the ending should be for each of us, and no two are the same, right?

This being 55 plus is rough for many of us, and many are widows, widoers, divorcees, here. The hardest part os being 55 plus is when you are alone, isolated, and have no one. There are many who are couples and have their spouses with them here. They have someone to go home to, to talk to, to cuddle with, to be in their lives to care for or be cared for. In the end though, many here have no one, feel left out, or ignored, or have to struggle to belong, to survive. Always be aware, is whatI say, for one day that person alone and lost and floundering out there may be you ! Old saying, reach out and touch, somebody, and make the world a better place for you and I.

I hope so, wish me luck!


As we get older, we also, tend to get smarter about life and avoid the mistakes of our own past. We tend to stop before we leap and think first and go wait a second, been here, done this before an dnot doing it again. It happens in daily things we do, it happens in jobs we take on and relationships we have and so much more. The fact is, we all use our past experiences in life to make present day and ongoing decisions every moment we are awake. Just stop and think about it fora few moments and you shall know, what I am talking about.

We all of us can’t all be Einstiens, nor can we all be dumb, we all tend to be in the middle, some of us are polite, some of us are rude too. Some are kind, some are cruel and this is not sexist in anyway, it is just human. Humanity is not perfect in anyway, from looks to habits, to likes and dislikes, we all tend to adjust to what we like or don’t like. Some of us are stubborn and hard headed, some of us are kind and gulliable, some us laugh easy and some of us cry easy. Why we do so is based on what we have experienced and lived through in our own lives so to say. Some have had the easy life, things handed to us on a platter so to say, and other shave had to struggle through in all we do. We don’t have full control over life, it sometimes controls us. Fates, destinies, at times can not be changed and at othe rtimes we tend to realize something that touches us personally, or is unigue to us alone, and it changes how we react and what we do next. Thats the fascination of life, it’s unpredicability daily. Life is indeed a mystery to even me, and I be 68 years old now.

I have learned lately though that you can’t force anything, you can’t search too hard, and make things happen, and that you must take it as it comes to you. I tried hard many times to force things and be something I am not, and in the end learned, people see through anything that is phoney or acting. I also learned it doesn’t matter if you dress uppretty, or dye your hair, or try to fit in by beingl like all the rest, it only makes you look and feel like you don’t fit in. Just be you, and i guess that will always be what works best.

I have friends from my younger days I have known now for over 50 years. One female and one male, and each seem to have advise for me in my current situation and age and I have given each of them advise in our younger days. I recently thought outloud on a blog and Facebook post, how I thought I had grown old and wa slike one of the Old Men in that old Movie Grumpy Old Men. Well, my female friend from all those years ago told me I amnot that way, she knows it, and that I am not too old and done in life, and more than she is and she is my age too. So, that makes one think.

Male friend, wa sthe best man at my second marriage and I have known him since i was 14. We ran the streets of our old home rown together, we fished and camped and hiked together. I knew his wife and his children in his first marriage. So he knows me well as I know him. One day, many years ago I walked into his apartment to find him surrounded by letters hew as writing to numerous women, from a magazine. He wanted a date and to meet a new woman in his life after his divorce. I was going through similar circumstances at the time. I told him to stop writing letters, he was wasting money and time. He looked at me and asked what I meant. I said look, the only way your going to get anywhere in life is to be yourself, do the job you have, do what you love to do, and they will find you. Women want men who are happy, content and who do their own things. Well, he said ok, and then I took him to singles dances and showed him. We walked into one and I just did my thing, ignoring all the ladies and being myself and he followed. Within 10 minutes two women walked upto us and started talking to us and neither of us had said a word. All I did was carry myself with pride and decently and smile. It wasn’t the look, it was the attitude and the confidence I explained to him later. Now, I met my second wife at those dances, and it went 28 years for us, untill she passed from cancer. For him the dances didn’t work, but the advise did when I tiold him to be himself and they will find him, he and his wife have now been married for 30 years now. All he did was go to work and be himself, thats all he had to do really.

Au Naturale, does not mean naked folks alone, it means authenicate, real, being you ! Don’t ever try to be something you are not, don’t try to act like all the rest, it is being comfortable with who you are and accepting yourself first, thats make sit easy for someone else to accept you. I have given up trying to hunt and peck through Dating sites, and web sites now and I have given up looking forfemale companionship, because I learned I can’t keep crying ove rit, nor can I force it, I just have to be me and enjoy life, even as a single man again anda widower. I can’t replace the one I lost and I shouldn’t compare anyone to her, just be me and accept others fro who they are too. It isa two way street, but, forcing anything doesn’t work.

So, I walk, I go out and eat on my own, I may stop in a bar or tavern, and do a movie alone. Doesn’t matter anymore what I do, I may fish, or bowl or play pool, I may just go for a ride. But, I am no longer gonna be playing the searching games, the hoping game, the wishing game of looking. It doesn’t work, the more your push or search or try the less you find it seems to me. So, I shall do what I advised my friend many years ago to do, do me, have fun and just carry on and let nature take it’s course. Thats what life is all about, I believe, and just use my own experiences and feelings and thoughts to make my own decisions as I go along in life. Pretty simple right, I hope so, wish me luck!

The answers my friends, is blowing in the wind, as Stevie Wonder, sang !


Ok, March has arrived, and the year is moving forward whether we will as people or not. As to saying anymore about finding a companion or partner in Westborough, it seems to me, there is no sense in doing it anymore. People on the Westborough sites on Facebook, dislike me doing so, so out of respect for their web pages and wishes I won’t go there again.

As to me personally, I have at least my health, a place to live, a roof over my head and food to eat. I have transportation when needed and medical and dental care as needed so I am blessed. Unlike many who are homeless, or without care, I am healthy enough to take care of myself, thank god.

Being a disbabled veteran, who served for 16 years in three branches, I live with certain conditions. I have suffered from Attention Deficet Disorder and Hyper-Activity all my life. Yet I overcame it and carried on and survived. I have PTSD-Post Trumatic Stress Disorder from childhood and military life, yet I have found myself able to carryon and help others when I can. As long as my back injury of six herniated discs from my service time does not lock up with arthritis, or in pain, I will keep going. To see me, no one would think, I am disabled, yet I am. You learn how to deal with injuries and health problems as you age, and overcome the best you can as well as deal with it all.

I have dealt with the deaths of family members due to cancer, from my grandfather, to my father, mother and step-father, and my wife of 28 years. At times finding the loses hard to accept, I stumble along and try hard not to surrender, I have survived lung cancer myself in 2013, while caring for my wife as she was dying. It’s a lot to deal with yes and I sometimes repeat myself, but, I shall not surrender, I am here and alive, live and be peaceful, I say.

Some believe in churches, some believe in faith and some believe in destiny. I believe in something few will understand, I think. What shall be will be of course, and destiny and faith guide us all. I have a belief of being put here on earth for a mission. You see, we are all put here on this planet for a reason, a mission we do not understand, that we really don’t fully understand. But, once we complete that said mission, we get recalled to where we have come from. Thats what I call the mystery of life, we have no idea what we are really put here to do. Nor do we know what act or action, will be our final curtain so to say. So in the end, keep going, try to enjoy each day, each moment, each interaction.

Long ago and far in my past as a child, I used to study mother nature in the woods of my birth town. I would climb trees, catch bees, frogs, turtles, watch birds and other animals. I think many of us grew up that way, in my generation. Playing outdoors was the way to be back then and all of us did it. Be home by suppertime and when the lights go on you better be home. We had bikes, balls, and games we played from One, Two, Three red Light, to Hide and Seek and more, that we invented. Neighborhood baseball games, football games were daily experiences. That was life growing up !

I noticed as I did, the insects in the world also. Ants are a interesting comparrision to humanity in a way and if you look close enough and stop to think of it, live almost the same as we. They scurry on the planet to build homes and communities to survive and all work in one ant family to survive together and multiply. Always scurrying busily along with little regard for other creatures, but their own. When I stop to think of this, I end up thinking how their communities, their way of living and their short span of life, conicides with and equals humanities in many ways. We scurry, we work like they do, we build communities like they do and we reside on this planet like they do. The comparrison in my mind leads me to question something else, are we as humanity like the ants below our feet and is each planet out there that has life , doing the same we are doing ? Do we know enough about the universe and life, to know what it is really all about ? It does lead to wondering doesn’t it?

Yes we are limited in all we do, although some have greater physical abilities or greater mental abilities, we are all human and have our problems and difficulties in life. Some physical, some emotional, and some mentally. Yet, mankind adapts to our surroundings to the point we can and works to change the enviroment we live in to prolong our existance on earth. We have a problem as I see it though, the resources of the planet we live upon are slowly being used up, and at a greater pace than we can afford. we burn and use the planet and it’s resources daily, oil, gas, water, food. Will we be able to replace and replenish any of it, to keep us going, or shall mankind ultimately, cease to exist, because we didn’t work hard enough to replenish and replace what we need to survive ? So many questions abound, when I stop to think of it all, but, the answers my friends, is blowing in the wind, as Stevie Wonder, sang !

Hi, Westborough once more !


Hello Westborough, Mass ! As I begin to look for things to do to entertain myself in town and the area,, I have been to Red Heat Tavern twice, neighborhood Tavern twice, and did not stay in either. I have been to Central House Tavern and Jp’s Tavern 3 times a piece now, and they are a more cozy atmosphere to me. I like Panera Bread for lunch and sandwhiches and soups, although it is slightly expensive for sure. Zita’s is good for pasta meals, so to save and is a cozy lil place, reminds me of some pizza places in Connecticut. I hear there are other good ones around too.

I have slowly been trying to find things to do and ended up at the Westborough Library and looked around in there. The Library is actually huge many books, puzzles and things to look at. The most amusing and friendly librarians there for sure. Lisa is a very cute woman, and smart and very knowledgeable, about the town and things in Boston too. I have not ventured into churches, because, frankly if I did, it would probally fall on my head lol. Now, I don’t knock church goers in anyway, I just say, not for me is all.

Westborough is a nice town overall, but as someone said to me, the people are a lil strange at times. As one redsident told me, they don’t talk much many of them and they are cautious in many ways. Why, I don’t know,but, neither did the resident, lol, told me to just be me and interact where I can. lol

I have been out looking now and then, I end up going up and down Rte 9, it’s accessable and easy that way, but not overly interesting or entertaining. I did, go to Cold Harbor Brewery, now twice and each time I did, it felt like I was out of place there. It reminds me of Red Heat Tavern some with it’s wide open spaces, and style that is airy, I didnt eat or drink there though. I guess at some point I shoulod check it out when more busy. I knew there wasa train station in town, but, never looked for it, I found that dueto the Libraian, who directed me and suggested using it if I wanted to go to Boston it’s cheaper and easier she said. I did recieve a handout that showed many places and museums to visit in Boston.

Bowling I enjoyed when I did it in Shrewsbury and in Marlborough too. The Apex contains many different things to do in it and can be entertaining with friends if you have any. Resturants are plenty in the area of all kinds of food, from Italian to Chineese. Food it seems is popular here in Westborough lol. I have not ventured as of yet into Arthuro’s, but, I have heard it is a decent place, I shall have to at some point see for myself.

While I am always looking for things to do in Westborough and the area, I do not wnat to be driving up and down the highways. The Traffic can be a killer, and then of course gas prices can get ya too, regular is going 3.25 a gallon these days. Food is up, and so is most things to do.

My one thing I wonder about is why, Westborougher’s don’t talk to each other much unless they are in a bar/tavern situation or a church I am told. Kinda funny if you ask me, people recommend churches and bars/taverns all the time, but what does one do if your not a big drinker or not religious ? It’s a crazy world out there I know and for people 55 and up, the question is always what to do. Being 55 and up in Westborough is not easy, unless, your still working, I am retired. So, finding people in my age range is not easy and yes as i said before, there is definitely a ageism factor. But, complaining about it does not help really, for no one cares to answer why it is so, and most if you push may tell you where to go, and it won’t be nice lol !

As 2024, now heads into March, weather will be getting warmer outside, and trails willopen to walk and parks, fishing will come around again, pickleball will come back into season. Now I triedpickleball, the first year I was here, and it is a fun sport to do, yet at my ageof 68 now, I would have to be careful playing it. But, the people who play are friendly as I see it.

Beaches will open again when the season comes, and I live on Chauncey Lake in town. We have a pool here at the condo complex also, even though I don’t use it. I find it crowded, and it can only hold a total of 25 people at a clip, andone pool for the coming 700 total units here, will not work out well. Condo living has it’s plus’s and it negatives too. It a two edged sword in it’s own right. Living in a condo situation, is like living in Peyton Place, everyone knows your business and talks. I must admit, there are things to do at the clubhouse, from Billards, to Cooking and Food Clubs, dominos and even movies and Art Fairs. We are lucky, we pay for a entertainment director to be here, to help and keep us busy.

As a elderly, widowed man, I am finding it hard to fit in, probally due to the age factor and the fact, Westborough and the State and area is not built for us. I know I have heard I should volunteer, but when ya new in town finding places to do so, is not easy either. I know about the Senior Center but, each time I ventured there no one is around. Maybe I am choosing the wrong days to visit there. Time shall tell for me. I looked into gyms, like Planet Fitness, and came away with why pay em, when my condocomplex has it’s own here. Some say for social reasons I should do so, I will see, I am not getting any younger. I wish they had dances for singles or widowers or widows, or divorcees. But in the end that does not happen in Westbrough. So finding a companion to hang out with in Westborough at my age is nearly impossible.

I shall continue to investigate the area I live in here in Westborough, Ma. and surrounding areas if I can. Malls are good walking spots for exercise as are parks and lakes I know. I wonder many times, did I make a mistake in moving to Massachuetts and Westborough ? I wonder if it is me, or just a bad location in general for peoplemy age? Questions abound for sure for me, in Westborough, Ma. and it’s surrounding areas, time shall tell !